The Vaccines | Norgaard

Great Dane’s cheekbones 
Teenage hormones
Young complexion
Non-physical affection
You’re a god send
Do you want a boyfriend?
Crazy crazy, easy tiger

▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ █▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ █▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ █▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ 

8.06.2012 [BSHR Anniversary Edit]

I sure remember hearing The Vaccines’ Norgaard for the first time, and even what led me to listening. The name stood out to me as one of those that “somehow” seems extremely similar to another band (The Vaselines) and I needed to know how they measured up. I was instantly in love with this fast, catchy, somewhat humorous yet sweet proclamation of love that reminded me of some songs my best friend used to write about models. Sure enough, Amanda Norgaard is a model- a fact I found out later via google, and she looks exactly how I pictured her from the imagery in the song. Anywho- I still find this track to have some of the best quirky lyrics and beats and it is still among my most enjoyable and regularly listened to tracks to this day.

*photo of amanda norgaard c/o womeninblackandwhite.com

+Links You May Like+

Leave a Reply

