The Lost Copy of 2011 Indie Faves

Any of our blogging friends will tell you it is not as simple as it seems. I’m not sure I ever would have believed that myself if I did not start Blue Sky as a solo project which remained such until some rather recent blessings.

2011 was a year of insanity and frustration that was only outweighed by excitement and gratitude for the pay-offs and opportunities and the incredible feedback that kept the clouds at bay… 

Hours of codes and googling and death-threats-to-my-laptop left me at the end of 2011 with the task of The Top List.

I LOST MINE THREE TIMES! Twice thanks to 3rd party apps and the other I had finally deiced to write elsewhere when my PC crashed!

Well today I discovered it auto-saved this whole time  (Very humorous!) and I spent so long on it, the heck if I am not going to share it now.

So here is my Original First Draft of The Top Releases in 2011

I’ve excluded those which I was able to remember and include on the Main Blue Sky’s Best post.
M83 ‘Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming’
Iron & Wine ‘Kiss Each Other Clean’
tUnE-­yArDs ‘w h o k i l l’
St. Vincent ‘Strange Mercy’
My Morning Jacket ‘Circuital’
Bright Eyes ‘The People’s Key’
The Antlers ‘Burst Apart’
Girls ‘Father, Son, Holy Ghost’
Bjork ‘Biophilia’
Washed Out ‘Within And Without’
The Mountain Goats ‘All Eternals Deck’
Eddie Vedder ‘Ukulele Songs’
Destroyer ‘Kaputt’
Cut Copy ‘Zonoscope’
Little Dragon ‘Ritual Union’
Laura Marling ‘A Creature I Don’t Know’
F—ked Up ‘David Comes To Life’
Atlas Sound, ‘Parallax’
James Vincent McMorrow, ‘Early in the Morning’
Peter Bjorn And John, ‘Gimme Some’
Deer Tick, ‘Divine Providence’
Tegan And Sara, ‘Get Along’
Zola Jesus, ‘Conatus’
Devotchka, ‘100 Lovers’
Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie xx ‘We’re New Here’
Gem Club
Twin Sister ‘In Heaven’
The Horrors ‘Skying’
I Break Horses ‘Hearts’
Dum Dum Girls ‘Only in Dreams’
The Pains of Being Pure at Heart
The Dodos ‘No Color’
Low ‘C’mon’
The Dears
Future Islands ‘On the Water’

  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    